An awful perfect drive!

The long and straight road shone
In the new rays of the Sun.

On its left, stood a mountain range,
With ice-capped, lofty peaks.
On the right, ran a sparkling stream,
Pure, brimful, serene.

My car was special that’d
Never run out of fuel.

Stones or boulders? Not a pebble on the road.
Without a jerk, we moved ahead,

Oh, it was a most pleasant day!
Call it perfection!

Hours after hours passed by,
Yet, the path was straighter than a die –
Neither wound a degree nor did it fork off,
Only went on with rigid perfection!

Won’t the splendor of the mountain come to an end?
Won’t the river slither away into some woodland?
I thought.

Stop the car, please.
Szzzhhhh!

Oh my!
This frozen white wall runs up to the horizon,
And so do the road, and the stoic river!

This is not what I had wished for!

Yes, I’d want’d to go for a perfect drive
In a roofless, fuel-less, self-driven car,
Through lofty peaks and swift streams;
For a perfect, smooth drive!

I think I’m done with it now!

Lead me back to, please,
that bumpy, jolty path,
Muddy and unsteady!

Lead me back to life,
Unlike perfection,
In its fascinating Uneven, serpentine road!

6 Comments

    • These words of yours mean a lot! Thank you so much, thank you!! 🙂
      Thanks for considering me for this reward! This is so encouraging! I don’t know how to thank you! Wish you lots of happiness!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Well, great effort should be rewarded with appreciation, too. You deserve it, all of us. Let’s continue to achieve more and enjoy!

        Like

Leave a Reply

