Speak to Me

I thought I needed privacy,
And I ended up isolating myself.

The walls of my room have long closed their ears to me.
Even my reflection in the mirror hasn’t given me a smile of intimacy
For ages and ages, it seems!

I’ve begun to feel as if the whole planet now belongs to me,
And the entire human race has shifted to some other world, abandoning me to my privacy.

black-and-white-1031010_640


Inspired by The Daily Post’s one-word prompt, Privacy
Photo source: Pixabay.com

Leave a Reply

