Ungrateful son

As I see him groan with pain,
I think I must do something,
And immediately I begin doing something.

Soon he subdues his groans seeing me grow restless,
And I too pretend I’m no more over-worried.
But the filthiest thing is
I deliberately choose to believe he’s now at ease.
So, after a little while I stop doing something!

Seriously, I’m not really serious about him,
For deep within I always know his pain only grows;
And yet I…


Inspired by The Daily Post’s one-word prompt, Seriousness

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

